Here we are again! - Reisverslag uit Castellón de la Plana, Spanje van Ellen Wermink - WaarBenJij.nu Here we are again! - Reisverslag uit Castellón de la Plana, Spanje van Ellen Wermink - WaarBenJij.nu

Here we are again!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ellen

26 November 2015 | Spanje, Castellón de la Plana

Hola guapos y guapas!

Here we are again... Another month passed by so quickly! I can't hardly understand that there are only two months left, here in Castellón. I already booked my flight back home and on 23 January 2016 I will be back in the Netherlands.. Luckily, enough time left to enjoy my stay!

So, let's start with telling you something more about my last month. As you all know, I, dressed as a vampire cat, went to the Halloween party and I was very scared to go, haha! But in the end, it was a very nice party with nice people and I didn't have to worry about something scary!

The end of the semester is near and that's really noticeable. I'm working towards deadlines and it's getting busier. Next Friday I will already have my final exam in Spanish and I'm a bit scared, because I have to pass 5 parts before I get the credits for the language course. The remaining exams are in January, so I will have plenty of time to study. And the best news is: I only have one exam in Spanish for the subject Promoción Comercial! I will do the best I can and then we shall see what happens.

Two weeks ago, my parents were visiting me in Castellón and it was so awesome! We went to Valencia to do a city tour and we rented a car and drove through the mountains to Peñíscola. I was extremely happy to see them again and we really have enjoyed being together for a whole week! They even invited a few friends of mine to have a drink together and it was such a nice evening! This idea can only come from my parents, hahaha. You know what they say: the apple doesn't fall far from the tree...

Last week I didn't know what happened, it was between 5 and 10 degrees! I thought I would freeze to death, it was so incredibly cold! I was very greatful that my dad explained me how to use the gas heater when they were here. Thankfully, the temperature has risen again and it's around 20 degrees during the day.

Sadly enough, Sinterklaas and his Zwarte Pieten are now in the Netherlands and not in Spain. And as you know, I'm their biggest fan... So, every night I'm watching the Sinterklaasjournaal. I'm happy that I can watch it online, because what would be a year without them?! If Dieuwertje Blok ever considers to stop presenting the Sinterklaasjournaal, I think I know a good successor... With the Dutch people in Castellón we're planning on celebrating Pakjesavond as well, so I hope my rhyme skills emerge soon again! And what would December be without an Advent calender, candles and a Christmas star? These are obviously already in my casa! :) Cosy December is coming: enjoy!

That's it for this month. I've added some photos this time, so you'll get an idea of my stay here! I hope you have enjoyed reading my story.

Lots of love from (sometimes sunny) Spain!

  • 26 November 2015 - 20:14

    Annie Veldhuis:

    Wat mooi om te lezen dat het goed met je gaat. We wensen je een fijne december maand met sinterklaas en kerst. Heel anders dan in ons koude kikkerlandje, dat zal vreemd zijn denk ik, maar ook weer bijzonder omdat je het met andere landgenoten viert. En dan kom je dus in januari al weer thuis, met een hele ervaring rijken, wat gaat de tijd toch snel zeg.
    Groeten,
    Annie

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ellen

Hola a todos y todas! I'm Ellen, a twenty-year-old student from the Netherlands. The coming months, I'll be a student at Universitat Jaume I in Castellón de la Plana. This Erasmus program is part of my study 'International Business and Languages' at the Hanze University in Groningen. Through this blog I'll keep you posted about my stay here! Because this blog is part of a school assignment, I will also talk about useful things for incoming Erasmus students, such as housing, curriculum, living expenses, cultural differences and so on. Enjoy! :)

Actief sinds 16 Sept. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 728
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3533

Voorgaande reizen:

09 September 2015 - 29 Januari 2016

Castellón de la Plana, the place to be!

Landen bezocht: