An amazing year has come to an end! - Reisverslag uit Castellón de la Plana, Spanje van Ellen Wermink - WaarBenJij.nu An amazing year has come to an end! - Reisverslag uit Castellón de la Plana, Spanje van Ellen Wermink - WaarBenJij.nu

An amazing year has come to an end!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ellen

26 Januari 2016 | Spanje, Castellón de la Plana

Hola guapos y guapas!

An amazing year abroad has come to an end, first my internship in Paris, then studying in Castellón! While I’m writing this last blog, I’m already at home. Last Friday, 22 January, I flew back to the Netherlands. It was really hard saying goodbye to all the nice people I have met during my stay in Castellón. And when the plane was ready for take-off, I even had to blink away a tear… A wonderful chapter of my life, and now it’s all over. A once-in-a-lifetime experience!

After spending Christmas and New Year’s in the Netherlands, I was excited about going back to Castellón to finish the last part of my study abroad: the exams. I had three exams and one final presentation. In my opinion, I studied a lot, even more than I normally do in Groningen, hahaha. The way exams are organised at UJI, it’s a bit strange. When an exam started, every student had to drop their jacket and bag in front of the classroom. Only a bottle of water and a pencil were allowed on the table. After handing out the exams, we were forbidden to look at the exam, until the supervisor explained every part what should be done: it felt a bit like kindergarten. I only had one Spanish exam, which was definitely fun to do. I actually did understand the questions, but answering in Spanish was way too difficult. But, with the help of my dictionaries, I answered every question, however I don’t think the answers will be correct, hahaha. Until now, I only have got the result of one exam in English: 7.85! As you can imagine, I’m very happy! Now I’m waiting for the rest of the results, I’m extremely curious. It would be great if I pass all of them (except for the Spanish one I think…). By the end of February I will receive my Transcript of Records by mail, so this means that I should have received all my final results before late February.

The last weeks also include the last parties. After returning to Castellón, I did a final city tour with some friends (by night of course). First we drank coffee, then a couple of beers and in the meantime we strolled around the city (Plaza Mayor, silly statues and playgrounds). The last night, 21 January, I wasn’t planning on going out, because the next day I had to travel and catch a plane. But, in the end, after a few drinks in a small bar called ‘Luis’, I ended up in Club One (I wouldn’t be myself if I didn’t, hahaha). I even have a funny story about that night, because I got hit by an orange and its juice splashed all over my face. In short, I ended my last night in Spain smelling like an orange and I was proud of it!

So, that’s it! My experience abroad is over, and therefore this is my last blog. I would like to say thanks to everyone who made it as amazing as it was!

I'm already getting used to ‘normal’ life again. However, a new challenge is imminent: writing my thesis!

Thanks for reading all of my stories, I hope you enjoyed it!

Lots of love! XX

  • 27 Januari 2016 - 11:23

    Gerrit:

    Het is weer een mooi (laatste) verhaal.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ellen

Hola a todos y todas! I'm Ellen, a twenty-year-old student from the Netherlands. The coming months, I'll be a student at Universitat Jaume I in Castellón de la Plana. This Erasmus program is part of my study 'International Business and Languages' at the Hanze University in Groningen. Through this blog I'll keep you posted about my stay here! Because this blog is part of a school assignment, I will also talk about useful things for incoming Erasmus students, such as housing, curriculum, living expenses, cultural differences and so on. Enjoy! :)

Actief sinds 16 Sept. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 1066
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3517

Voorgaande reizen:

09 September 2015 - 29 Januari 2016

Castellón de la Plana, the place to be!

Landen bezocht: